top of page
Skip to Main Content
Law Library Catalog
Search the catalog for treatises, textbooks, law reviews, journals, encyclopedias, and other resources at the Law Library.
Connect to UofL databases off campus.
These databases can be accessed from any public computer in the Law Library. UofL students, faculty, and staff can access these databases off-campus by using the link above.
Crime, Punishment, and Popular Culture
Historic American and foreign legal books, manuscripts, newspapers, and periodicals from 1790-1920.
Federal, state, and foreign legal materials, including many law reviews, historical state statutes, the U.S. Code, federal regulations, and world constitutions. See also: library guide to HeinOnline
Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective: 1908 - 1981
Indexes over 750 legal periodicals from the U.S. and worldwide. Includes annual surveys of laws by jurisdiction, and annual surveys of federal court cases.
Legal news & analysis. Available on-campus, or with a Lexis+ law student, faculty, or staff ID.
U.S. and foreign legal history. Includes state reports, statutes, U.S. congressional and administrative documents, U.S. and international treaties, and Roman and Canon law materials.
Making of Modern Law
Historical U.S. and British legal treatises (1800-1926), trials (1600-1926), and primary sources (1620-1926).
Congressional reports and hearings, federal legislative histories, and Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports.
Law School Databases
These databases are available for Law School students & faculty ONLY. To register a new user account, see instructions for Law School students, faculty & staff on the intranet.
Faculty & Scholarly
Law faculty only. A submission management tool allowing express delivery of articles to a choice of 750+ law school reviews.
Law School faculty can upload research papers and scholarly work to this open access platform.
The University of Louisville's Institutional Repository where faculty can share their scholarly work.
Faculty can create a profile to link to the UofL Institutional Repository: ThinkIR.
All Databases A - Z
All UofL Libraries databases, including EBSCO, JSTOR, ProQuest, Wiley, and more.
Free Legal Resources
Search millions of digitized books and documents.
Search free case law, as well as scholarly articles and secondary materials.
Help & Questions
See the following guides for more information about selected databases, useful tutorials, and training materials. For additional questions contact the Law Library.