Skip to Main Content
Law Library

Foreign Law: Commonwealth

Introduction to foreign national legal research and resources.

The Commonwealth

The Commonwealth is composed of 53 member states. HM Queen Elizabeth II is the head of the Commonwealth. The Commonwealth Secretariat works to promote human rights, good governance, democracy, rule of law, and social and economic development.

The Law Library holds old volumes of case law from Commonwealth countries in the sub-basement. Titles include The Digest: annotated British, Commonwealth and European Cases (SB-1) and Law Reports of the Commonwealth (SB-24).