top of page Skip to main content
Ekstrom Library

Ekstrom Library Hours: Home

Today's Hours

Please note that you can enter from the West entrance only and need your UofL ID.

May 11 - August 16, 2020

summer hours
Day East  and West Wings
Monday - Saturday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday Noon - 6:00 pm
Exceptions:
Reason Date East Wing West Wing
Memorial Day Monday, May 25 closed closed
Independence Day Friday, July 3 closed closed
Independence Day Saturday, July 4 closed closed

 

Note: Entry limited to UofL students, staff and faculty. Please bring your UofL ID.

Fall Semester Hours

August 17 - December 9, 2020

semester hours
Day East Wing West Wing
Monday - Thursday 7:30 am - 2:00 am 24 hours
Friday 7:30 am - 6:00 pm 24 hours
Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm 24 hours
Sunday Noon - 2:00 am 24 hours
Exceptions:
Reason Day Date East Wing West Wing
First Day of Classes Monday August 17 7:30 am - 2:00 am Opens at 7:30 am
Labor Day Sunday September 6 Noon - Midnight Closes at Midnight
  Monday September 7 closed closed
  Tuesday September 8 7:30 am - 2:00 am Opens at 7:30 am
Election Day Tuesday November 3 closed closed
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday November 25 7:30 am - Noon Closes at Noon
  Thursday - Friday November 26-27 closed Closed
  Saturday November 28 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Opens at 9:00 am
Final Exams Friday December 4 7:30 am - Midnight 24 hours
  Saturday December 5 9:00 am - Midnight 24 hours
Last Day of Finals Wednesday December 9 7:30 am - 8:00 pm Closes at 8:00 pm

Intersession Hours

December 10, 2020 - January 5, 2021

intersession hours
Day East & West Wing Hours
Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday Closed
Exceptions:
Day Date East & West Wing Hours
  December 24 8:00 am - Noon
Winter Break December 25 - January 1 Closed
clock tower

Discover. Create. Succeed.