top of page Skip to Main Content
Archives & Special Collections (ASC)

Archives & Special Collections: Home

University of Louisville Archives and Special Collections homepage, providing information on our collections and how to find and use them

Archives and Special Collections' research room is open Monday-Friday, 9:00-5:00, on a walk-in basis. We ask all visitors to adhere to the University's Health and Safety Protocols. Currently, masks are required in University of Louisville's public spaces, including libraries. For more information see our "Prepare for Your Visit" page. We continue to be open to all via virtual reference: by email and telephone (502-852-6752). And don’t forget you can explore images, interviews, newspapers, maps, and more via our Digital Collections and Oral History Center online.

Today's Hours:

A limited number of our oral histories are available online.

More Oral Histories

Need help finding what you want?

Regular Hours

Archives and Special Collections’ research room is normally open Monday-Friday, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm during Fall and Spring semesters. We are closed on University holidays

Digital Exhibits

Victory bonds billboard, Louisville, Kentucky (World War II)

Contribution to Victory: Perm, Louisville, and Oxford during WWII

An exhibit featuring images and essays from the sister cities of Perm, Russia; Oxford, England; and Louisville, Kentucky, USA about their contributions to the Allied victory in World War II. Hosted by the Perm City Archives.

View Contribution to Victory exhibit

Hubbard exhibit

Oral History with Harlan Hubbard

Harlan Hubbard's life and work, in his own words.

View Hubbard exhibit

Current Exhibit

Discover. Create. Succeed.