All materials submitted to the Grawemeyer Award for Music Composition competition become the property of the University of Louisville and are deposited in an archival collection housed in the Music Library.
The Mildred Hill Collection contains manuscripts, published music, articles, and clippings belonging to and related to Louisville native composer and musicologist Mildred J. Hill, who is most well-known for composing the music for the song "Good Morning to All," which would later become "Happy Birthday to You," one of the most well-known songs in the world.
The Ricasoli collection consists of some 400 manuscripts and prints of music, and a number of music books, collected by three branches of the Ricasoli family of the high nobility of Florence.
The Isidore Philipp Archive was established in 1977 at the University of Louisville under the aegis of the American Liszt Society and is recognized as the largest Isidore Philipp repository.
The Ruppart Flute Collection consists of 547 pieces of chamber music written primarily between 1830-1930 that are for flute and piano as well as other chamber music combinations involving flute.
The Hattie Bishop Speed collection contains correspondence, photographs, scrapbooks, concert programs, published music, and other items belonging to Louisville musician and philanthropist Hattie Bishop Speed.
Items contained in the Thoroughbred Archives include scans of concert programs, album covers, photographs, and other memorabilia related to the history of the group. Processing of the collection began in December 2016. This page will be updated frequently as items are processed and digitized.