Skip to Main Content
Bridwell|Art Library

Tacha, Athena: Home

Artists' Books

Athena Tacha

A Dictionary of steps
Athena Tacha
Art Library Rare Books Collection N 7433.4 .T32 A42 1980 box 22.1

Compulsively recorded and systematically organized, A Dictionary of Steps compiles architectural diagrams of staircases. The result is a testimony to the various sculptural configurations of steps, developed and expanded upon with a kinesthetic and rhythmic language that bears similarities to Morse code. Ultimately, the reader is encouraged to take a nuanced approach to an architectural element that is often overlooked as a pragmatic and unremarkable feature of any household.

Athena Tacha
Art Library Rare Books Collection N 7433.4 .T32 A43 box 1.2 env. 7

 

A collection of many different leaflets that are all different colors Many leaflets with one on the far right open
Heredity Study: 1970-71
Athena Tacha
Art Library Rare Books Collection - N 7433.4 .T32 A46 box 7.1

Edition of 500 copies.

A collection of small pamphlets A collection of pamphlets with one partially unfolded on the right side
Little Pleasures
Athena Tacha
Art Library Rare Books Collection N 7433.4 .T32 A43 box 1.2 env. 7

Several pamphlets of different colors fanned on a table Several pamphlets stacked with one slightly opened to the right side.
My Adolescent Loves
Athena Tacha
Art Library Rare Books Collection N 7433.4 .T32 A43 box 1.2 env. 7

A series of pamphlets of different colors fanned out on a table A series of pamphlets stacked on each other with one to the side and opened
My Fears
Athena Tacha
Art Library Rare Books Collection N 7433.4 .T32 A43 box 1.2 env. 7

A series of pamphlets of different colors fanned out on a table A series of pamphlets stacked on each other with one to the side and opened
My Mother: A Psychological Portrait
Athena Tacha
Art Library Rare Books Collection N 7433.4 .T32 A43 box 1.2 env. 7

"A small pamphlet offering a portrait, in writing, of the artist's mother from the perspective of an adult child: intimate, frank and epitomizing the complex relations between a parent and child." Printed Matter

A series of pamphlets of different colors fanned out on a table A series of pamphlets stacked on each other with one to the side and opened
Tourist/Refugee
Clifton Meador
Art Library Rare Books Collection N 7433.4 .M46 T68 2005 box

Based on photographs of the Iveria, a former tourist hotel in Tbilisi now used to house Georgian refugees from Abkhazia.

Tragic Cats
Athena Tacha
Art Library Rare Books Collection N 7433.4 .T32 A43 box 1.2 env. 7

A series of pamphlets of different colors fanned out on a table A series of pamphlets stacked on each other with one to the side and opened
The Way My Mind Works
Athena Tacha
Art Library Rare Books Collection N 7433.4 .T32 A43 box 1.2 env. 7

Who is Athena?
Athena Tacha
Art Library Rare Books Collection N 7433.4 .T32 A433 1974 over

Questionnaire artist Athena Tacha gave to some of her closest friends and family about herself.

Discover. Create. Succeed.